2023 Chapman Championship Awards!

Congratulations to all the winners of the

2023 PHRF-LO Chapman Season Championship & New Racer Awards!

View our Winners here!

2023 PHRF-LO Chapman Championships
It wouldn’t be the first Saturday of the Toronto International Boat Show without
PHRF-Lake Ontario presenting the awards for the Chapman New Racers and the Season Championship.
We had a huge showing of support for the winners this year from clubs all around the lake!

Season Champion - Overall

The PHRF-LO Season Championship awards seasoned racers who participate in qualifying events from around the lake.

Details on how these awards are calculated are included in our article: 

PHRF-LO Season Championship

Full standings for the 535 boats participating can be found HERE.

1st Place

Morley Flynn

2nd Place

John Rae


3rd Place

Matt Kasprzycki

New Racer Overall

The PHRF-LO New Racer Award is for novice racing sailors to encourage them to participate in as many races as they choose and continue their involvement in competitive sailing. Named for Brian Chapman, a long time Technical Adviser to the Central Council of PHRF-LO. His advice was integral in efforts to create and maintain fairness and encourage racing across PHRF-LO waters.

1st Place

Christopher Carpenter

2nd Place

Zachary Reid

New Racer Second Place

3rd Place

Brian Keizer





Submit them to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 PHRF-LO represents over 1500 sailors from over 60 member clubs racing on Lake Ontario, Lake Nipissing, Lake Simcoe, Georgian Bay and, the Ottawa River. Each member club submits their race results at the end of the season to the PHRF-LO office for computational analysis. The actual performance of every boat compared to their handicap is the foundation of the annual handicap review of boat classes undertaken by the PHRF-LO Central Council of Handicappers.



2024 Executive

Larry Huibers  - Niagara on the Lake Sailing Club - President

Rob Lenters - Niagara on the Lake Sailing Club - Vice President

Alison Jones - Port Credit Yacht Club - Secretary Treasurer

Brian Thomson - Bay of Quinte Yacht Club - Chief Handicapper

Owen Schneider - Cathedral Bluffs Yacht Club - Assistant Chief Handicapper for Non-GTA

Adam Farkas - National Yacht Club - Assistant Chief Handicapper for GTA